F1 How much does a Formula 1 driver earn in 2021? | Outside of Soccer

    F1 How much does a Formula 1 driver earn in 2021? | Outside of Soccer

    Talking about Formula 1 is talking about speed, talent, quality, precision, performance, even glamor. Talking about Formula 1 is undoubtedly talking about money. The highest category of motorsports is an industry that revolves around spending in order to invest, paying very good dividends to the owners of the category (Liberty Media) and their partners, the teams (Mercedes, Ferrari, Mclaren, Red Bull). It is seldom talked about how much a pilot earns, The Sun newspaper revealed the salary of the 20 chosen.

    It must be remembered that Formula 1 has strict procedures to disclose its finances, for this season a budget limit of 145 million dollars per year was introduced that does not include the budget marketing, the salaries of the drivers or the top three executives of each team (as well as the costs of vehicle development)

    On the eve of the second Grand Prix of the Formula 1 season of the year, the salaries of the 20 drivers in the category were spread with the British Lewis Hamilton at the top. According to Race Fans, Hamilton renewed for a year with the Mercedes team for just over 25 million euros, followed by the new attraction, the Dutchman Max Verstappen, third is the Spanish Fernando Alonso with almost 17 million euros.

    Pilot salaries

    1. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes): 25.23 million euros

    2. Max Verstappen (Red Bull Racing Honda): € 21.02 million

    3. Fernando Alonso (Alpine F1 Team): 16.82 million euros

    4. Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin): 12.61 million euros

    5. Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren): 12.61 million euros

    6. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari): 10.09 million euros

    7. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes): 8.41 million euros

    8. Kimi Räikkönen (Alfa Romeo): € 8.41 million

    9. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari): 8.41 million euros

    10. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin): 8.41 million euros

    11. Sergio Pérez (Red Bull Racing Honda): 6.72 million euros

    12. Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri): € 4.20 million

    13. Lando Norris (McLaren): € 4.20 million

    14. Esteban Ocon (Alpine F1 Team): € 4.20 million

    15. George Russell (Williams): 841.000 euros

    16. Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo): 841,000 euros

    17. Mick Schumacher (Haas): 841.000 euros

    18. Nikita Mazepin (Haas): 841.000 euros

    19. Nicholas Latifi (Williams): 841.000 euros

    20. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri): 420.000 euros

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *